Thursday, March 19, 2009
Bedding
Finally found a crib set that I thought was perfect. I was happy with it all week until today when I read a review that said that colors are faded looking. That really bothers me. So now I guess I have one more thing to add to my list of things I'm going to be wandering around trying to find.
Tuesday, March 17, 2009
Stroller Dilema
I can't find a freaking stroller I like. This would be soo much easier if I knew what I was having. I love this one stroller but it seems to bright to be used past the summer and yes I know that sounds rediculous but yea that's how I feel about the stroller. Love it but too seasonal =/. Maybe I'll change my mind and get it. I found this really nice one thats in like navy blue or something but I can't freakin find it online so I'm going to try and find it in stores. I still have a few more weeks before I have to have one and I don't think my mom was planning on getting it until April anyway so I have time.
[*Unless the baby comes early, but we're hoping that doesn't happen.*]
[*Unless the baby comes early, but we're hoping that doesn't happen.*]
Friday, March 6, 2009
Damn This
I can't find my damn journal. I don't know where I put it ugh. I want that book. Blah anyways it's Friday night and I'm home alone watching a rerun of For the Love of Ray J. Doesn't that sound fun. I have no one to talk to, nothing to do, and no where to go. My life just feels so empty right now and I hate it. The night is the worse, it's like once the sun goes down I get really depressed and lonely. I don't know what to do. I wish it would get hot out already, atleast then I could wander around or something. I am going to arrange my drawers this weekend and do my hair next week and then I am going to start going somewhere. I hope.
Renovation Nation
So as planned we have began the makeover of my room and so far it's been a mix of accomplishment and set backs. We manage to accomplish a room layout after three moves of the furniture in my room. Two of which I did pretty much on my own and let me tell you it left my thighs feeling like they were in vice grip lol but it only lasted for about a day. My mom then got me a new tv, one that she wasn't 100 percent sastisfied with since she expected it to be bigger. We ordered it so we only had the picture to go by but it wasn't what either one of us expected to see really. It's grown on me though and if she keeps it then I'm thinking of mounting it. My old tv died the same day the new one came. I think I killed it though. I think all the moving I did with it had something to do with it. I was actually sorta sad that it wouldn't come back on especially when my mom said it was holding on just long enough for me until the new one came. It's still sitting here in my room, two days later, stil won't come on. I don't know what they plan to do with it since my dad said not to throw it out so for now that's where it stays.
She also got me a bookshelf, which I found out is way too small for the amount of books I have. I didn't realize the amount of books I had until I had to pack them all up, and this isn't even all of them. I have more at my grandmas house and some in the hallway closet I think. I really would like to get those from over there as well as the books from my childhood before she gives them away or something. But since I can't get them home at the moment I just have to hope she doesn't do anything crazy. **Step away from the books and nobody gets hurt** lol. But yea back to the bookshelf, um I can't put the damn thing together. I only tried once but I have assembled plenty of items in my days so I know it's not me. So now I have a bookcase that's not only too small [if I ever get it together] but also too expensive to ship back so if I don't then I'm stuck with a pile of wood, that would make a lovely baby closet type thing btw, that I can't use. *sigh*
Other than that is the issue of me painting my room. Up until a day ago I thought I was going to be painting my room this week. Now I may not be painting until after my munchkin arrives. Which really sucks because I really would have love to have the room coordinated by then but idk.It's either someone else does it or I wait but I really wanted to do it myself =[ I'm still undecided on the final decision when it comes to that. I'm also still a little undecided on what I want my room to look like when it finished. All I know is the bedding I want [or as of now think I want lol] for my munchkin.
Regardless of if I paint I think the final details will make the room look better. Like the shelves and the curtains and bedding. Putting everythin away so it doesn't look like I just moved in or something. I room feels so hollow like this, I miss all the clutter. Only now I'm going to try to obtain organized clutter. How? I don't know just yet but I will. Hopefully. Eventually. Anyways that's all for now I think. Um this weekend I may end up in homedepot again or I may end up with a painted room or neither. Who knows. I just want this room to be complete.
She also got me a bookshelf, which I found out is way too small for the amount of books I have. I didn't realize the amount of books I had until I had to pack them all up, and this isn't even all of them. I have more at my grandmas house and some in the hallway closet I think. I really would like to get those from over there as well as the books from my childhood before she gives them away or something. But since I can't get them home at the moment I just have to hope she doesn't do anything crazy. **Step away from the books and nobody gets hurt** lol. But yea back to the bookshelf, um I can't put the damn thing together. I only tried once but I have assembled plenty of items in my days so I know it's not me. So now I have a bookcase that's not only too small [if I ever get it together] but also too expensive to ship back so if I don't then I'm stuck with a pile of wood, that would make a lovely baby closet type thing btw, that I can't use. *sigh*
Other than that is the issue of me painting my room. Up until a day ago I thought I was going to be painting my room this week. Now I may not be painting until after my munchkin arrives. Which really sucks because I really would have love to have the room coordinated by then but idk.It's either someone else does it or I wait but I really wanted to do it myself =[ I'm still undecided on the final decision when it comes to that. I'm also still a little undecided on what I want my room to look like when it finished. All I know is the bedding I want [or as of now think I want lol] for my munchkin.
Regardless of if I paint I think the final details will make the room look better. Like the shelves and the curtains and bedding. Putting everythin away so it doesn't look like I just moved in or something. I room feels so hollow like this, I miss all the clutter. Only now I'm going to try to obtain organized clutter. How? I don't know just yet but I will. Hopefully. Eventually. Anyways that's all for now I think. Um this weekend I may end up in homedepot again or I may end up with a painted room or neither. Who knows. I just want this room to be complete.
Monday, February 23, 2009
Too Many Blogs
...for once saw what my mom was saying about rushing through life. I don’t think it was until recently that I finally understood that. To just enjoy being young since eventually the numbers start to go up and before you know it you actually have mandatory responsibilties...
I have a blog type thingee on 43things.com and one of my goals was to move out and apparantly I wrote a post about roommates. I wrote a update, part of which is posted above and IDK reading it just made me see that I was trying to make myself happy or something by filling my life with things that I thought would make it perfect. I guess I still am. But writing that I realized I have other things to worry about, other things I'm gonna need so really when you think about it moving isn't really a logical short term goal for me right now. IDK maybe 6months to a year. I mean don't get me wrong I would LOVE to have it all but I think it's time to sit back a realize it just might not be possible.
I have a blog type thingee on 43things.com and one of my goals was to move out and apparantly I wrote a post about roommates. I wrote a update, part of which is posted above and IDK reading it just made me see that I was trying to make myself happy or something by filling my life with things that I thought would make it perfect. I guess I still am. But writing that I realized I have other things to worry about, other things I'm gonna need so really when you think about it moving isn't really a logical short term goal for me right now. IDK maybe 6months to a year. I mean don't get me wrong I would LOVE to have it all but I think it's time to sit back a realize it just might not be possible.
Blah
It sucks that when I'm giving people updates on my life and sharing my "great" news, I can't be fully happy. Why? Because the subject of daddy dearest always comes up. It's like I know some people look at the situation and my age and come to a negative conclusion but what bothers me is when they ask about the father. Inside it pisses me off that I'm in this situation with someone who can't even manage to call even when they're locked behind bars. Like I know I broke up with him so it may seem selfish or something to think he should but for someone saying they wanna make things work then they should be putting there best foot forward. I feel like it's all a game to him. He's not taking this serious and that's sorta how I got to my final decision. Ofcourse it wasn't just based on a few missed phone calls. It's more than that. I just wish the situation was different but if he doesn't want to help himself then there's only so much that I can do.
Post 200 =]
Whoo!
Ok so ii only made this post to share my quiz results.
I took the 43 Things Personality Quiz and found out :: I'm a
Reinventing Self-Improving Builder.
That is all. =]
Ok so ii only made this post to share my quiz results.
I took the 43 Things Personality Quiz and found out :: I'm a
Reinventing Self-Improving Builder.
That is all. =]
Saturday, February 21, 2009
=]
I have no space key right now so I'll make this short. Me and my mom managed to get one of the old laptops to work through a monitor so for tonight I have internet. I'm just trying to remember all the things I wanted to research. I also wanted to catch up on Naruto so yea. I've been in love with these two songs for the longest so now I'm happy that I can hear them when I want. I also listened to that song Zion that my sister kept telling me to play =]. That's all for now. I took a nap today so I have a little extra energy but I know it's going to die out soon so lemme go.
Monday, February 2, 2009
Ok So
First things first. Today I got my drivers license. That's right people I can now legally drive...sorta. I have to wait until I'm legal to drive alone but I passed my road test and there ain't a damn thing anyone can say about it that could kill my buzz. NOTHING. So don't even try. hmp. =] Other than that um my laptop has been broke for a few weeks now so there has been no internet surfing in my house lately. This is my first time online in like two weeks I think. I'm bringing it in to the shop this week to be looked at. Probably on Friday. IDK, that's if I feel like carrying it. I don't really have much to say here. You think I would considering I haven't blogged in a while but I guess it's not like I'm pent up or nothing cause I still write out my thoughts. *sigh* my back is killing me. I'm 27 weeks this week and no matter what I do, if I'm not laying down, I'm rarely comfortable. Let's see. Still not showing much =[. My baby just doesn't want to pop out at all. I guess he [or she] is just going to continue to swim in my back. Oh well. Anyways that's all I feel like sharing at the moment. There's more but I think I'll keep them in my mind for now.
Tuesday, January 13, 2009
Oh! Oh!
I have more schools to look into. As much as I wanted to get away, I may be staying. Hopefully I still move and whatnot but I may be a city resident for a little bit longer than just the summer.
I Need Sleep...
Ok so I've been up since like 8 something. I think 8:45ish. That's not early really but for some reason I feel my battery dying. I'm pretty pissed at vamps right now [nothing new] He's not even around & he still gets me pissed. Go figure. Anyway. I'm mad cause I'm convinced he's lied to me. I don't care what he says, he knows I don't believe what he says but what's making me mad is that he won't admit to it. He's sticking to these little stories and the more I sit back and think about them the more I see that some really don't make any effin sense. Like the whole not calling thing. I don't know many jobs that don't allow phone calls. Show me one and then maybe I'll let up on that. I also don't know many corporate jobs that allow you to be M.I.A for two freaking months. Again show me one and maybe I'll back off. I don't know why this is bothering me now for since he's been playing this job game for the last 9 months but it is. I want him to freaking admit it and then from there I'll have the lovely question of where the hell is it you really go every night. I'm very skeptic, very paranoid. But I don't think that these thoughts to be credited to that completely. Ugh. I can't wait to have this freaking conversation with him. It's going to irk me until I do even if I don't get any real answers this is one I can't keep to myself for much longer. He said to tell him what's really on my mind even while he's there so yea. This was a very weird rant. Don't know where it came from. Blah. I just wanna UGH!! There's probably more that I think he's lying about but that's the biggest thing that's bugging me right now...=/ Anyways like I was saying. I need some freaking sleep, so I'm gonna go home and just relax. Oh yea. Laptop's broken so yea. No internet life for me when I get home. All I got to keep me entertained is television and my beloved books. I need to get new ones cause I'm like reading old books over, while at the same time reading Blond Faith. [which is new to me] Um. I should have just called this a rant cause this has nothing to do with sleep.
Thursday, January 8, 2009
=[
It's so depressing thinking about the fact that my life is somewhat over before it even started. Vamps & I never got to "go out" like a couple. Like the way I wanted and we never will. It's fcked up that sometimes thinking about whats about to happen makes me depressed cause it's not their fault. I mean I could still have that life but that would make me a bad parent and I'm pretty sure I wouldn't want to. I'm sure we could still have a nice, fun life. Granted we even work out. It's funny cause I was the first one always saying that "young" pregnancies aren't the end of the world. And I know it's not but IDK. It's just so much to deal with right now, and it's only gonna get worse.
Wednesday, January 7, 2009
Um
I think I just found a soft spot in my lovely school. I'm not 100 percent on this but I think Florida has shitty weather. =[. Gotta check into that.
*But then again do I really care or am I just making up reasons in my head not to go?*
*But then again do I really care or am I just making up reasons in my head not to go?*
The One?
IDK if this is the one but I just picked the most rockin-est school lol. Granted the location checks out then I will say it's perfect. It has both of the majors, I finally found a school that has my freaking major. I would end up with a Bachelors of Fine Arts in Digital Arts. [I think] but that's the besides the point. The other thing I have to check into is what if it would be required to major in both or is it all in one. I'm getting happy but also nervous cause if I get in and go there I'll be really moving. Not like what I was thinking when I would just go to Jersey or up state. I'd be going away and setting up a home for me and my little munchkin. NO idea how I would get everything set up before school starts but that's part of the fun =] I can't wait to tell my mom that I finally picked something. And I'm happy that now I can go through the process cause last year when I finally decided I wanted to go to school it was past the deadlines. I'm rambling but I'm excited so whatever. =D
Ugh
Heartburn and a tummy ache. I have heartburn and a freakin tummy ache =[ I'm going to go get some baking soda water and then I'm gonna drink some milk. It's 12 at night but I'm also considering making brownies =/.
Tuesday, January 6, 2009
Another Blah
So I'm sitting here in the living room, it's sorta dark other than the light from the kitchen and the tv. I'm eating my first meal of the day and listening to an old episode of the kardashians and I must say it's all making me depressed. Today I sat in court from freakin 9 or 10 in the morning until 3 in the afternoon cause of vamps and when he comes out I don't even think he looked at me. I could be wrong since I didn't talk to him today. He hasn't called [yet] He could've just been really upset at the news he got cause they did suck. I just wish I could talk to him about what happen today. I am happy though that his next appearance isn't like a month away like some of the other people that got seen. I think I sat through EVERYONE lol. Cause when I left there was no one in there. I sat through everyones freakin cases. Anyways, I'm going to go finish my food and IDK read a book or something.
Monday, January 5, 2009
Childcare
Yay I have hit yet another road block. It goes by the name of childcare. It was just discovered that no matter what job I get now or job I get later at this moment I have no childcare. Cause right now the first option would be like public assistance childcare but since we all know that's going to have a waiting list the other option is all the other ones which leads to the problem of how am I paying for them. I have no way to pay for them depending on how much they fucking cost. I know I should have been realized this but this is a lot of crap to figure out in a really short time.
Untitled
I am becoming very very agitated. I feel more and more pregnant, I feel more and more stressed. I can't figure out what to do in this damn situation and it's pissing me the fuck off. I need to get the hell out of this house but I don't know who it was that said to suck it up and deal with this shit cause it's best for the baby was but that's what I'm doing. I know there's no way out of this house until I'm 18 and sad to say that is still four months away so for the next four months I will be trying to make as much money as possible doing who knows what. I have to figure this shit out with apparently no freaking assistance and you what right now I just want to leave this place and never look back. Since I thought I was staying for the help but now I see I'm pretty much just staying for a room.
Sunday, January 4, 2009
Blah
I'm sitting here staring at a blank window with no idea what to write and it's driving me crazy. I have serious writers block. I don't know what to do. I need a start. Come on thoughts flow. FLOW. *breathe* & apparently I'm hungry. Heard it straight from the stomachs gurgle. lol
Saturday, January 3, 2009
Mmm Milk Duds
I'm sitting here eating Tostitos and do you know what would go really good with them right now? Milk Duds. I haven't had Milk Duds in a long time but I would kill for them right now and I'm mad my mom just called. I wish I would have known I was gonna want some cause I would've asked BUT I do have cookie dough coming soon so yay to that. lol. As well as a hot pocket hopefully =]. Anyways that the end to my little food rant.
Thursday, January 1, 2009
Happy New Year!!
I think I drunk my babys weight in sparkling cider lol. It's been a long night, & while I'm grateful & happy that I'm alive to see another ball drop with my family there were parts of the night when I just wished I was somewhere else. I got into a fight with my father over something as stupid as a game of blackjack, which anyone who knows the game will tell you the rules are ultra simple & really have no room for argument but if you wish to argue with me on that then I'm sure Vamps can attest to the fact that I have no issues with the game 21 itself. SMH. That was after the ball dropped though & after we had been playing spades for about an hour. Also after I sat there trying to show my mom how to do shots. lol. She looked at me like I was crazy cause I actually had no problem drinking bacardi straight & made a slight comment referring to me & vamps personal version of tequilla [151] I mentioned something about a lemon & some salt & actually made myself smile, thinking about the day me & vamps did "tequilla shots" in Mickey D's. Even though ours involved buffalo sauce lol. The funny thing is, even though the bottle wasn't even below the label line they were pretty much drunk & I think I got irritated cause it's hard to deal with them drunk when I'm not even tipsy. Cause stuff that wouldn't be a bother was cause I was already tired & had a headache. Tonight was definitely a difference from last year. & I pretty much spent it going from having fun to being mad & thinking about how different this new year is from last. I had already spent the day thinking about how different this whole year was from last year. It was such a difference. I was such a dfferent person. & I kept thinking how did I get this way & when did it all change but I don't even know. The year of 08 was a special one, a short one & a somewhat stressed one but I'm still happy that I was there for it.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)