So as planned we have began the makeover of my room and so far it's been a mix of accomplishment and set backs. We manage to accomplish a room layout after three moves of the furniture in my room. Two of which I did pretty much on my own and let me tell you it left my thighs feeling like they were in vice grip lol but it only lasted for about a day. My mom then got me a new tv, one that she wasn't 100 percent sastisfied with since she expected it to be bigger. We ordered it so we only had the picture to go by but it wasn't what either one of us expected to see really. It's grown on me though and if she keeps it then I'm thinking of mounting it. My old tv died the same day the new one came. I think I killed it though. I think all the moving I did with it had something to do with it. I was actually sorta sad that it wouldn't come back on especially when my mom said it was holding on just long enough for me until the new one came. It's still sitting here in my room, two days later, stil won't come on. I don't know what they plan to do with it since my dad said not to throw it out so for now that's where it stays.
She also got me a bookshelf, which I found out is way too small for the amount of books I have. I didn't realize the amount of books I had until I had to pack them all up, and this isn't even all of them. I have more at my grandmas house and some in the hallway closet I think. I really would like to get those from over there as well as the books from my childhood before she gives them away or something. But since I can't get them home at the moment I just have to hope she doesn't do anything crazy. **Step away from the books and nobody gets hurt** lol. But yea back to the bookshelf, um I can't put the damn thing together. I only tried once but I have assembled plenty of items in my days so I know it's not me. So now I have a bookcase that's not only too small [if I ever get it together] but also too expensive to ship back so if I don't then I'm stuck with a pile of wood, that would make a lovely baby closet type thing btw, that I can't use. *sigh*
Other than that is the issue of me painting my room. Up until a day ago I thought I was going to be painting my room this week. Now I may not be painting until after my munchkin arrives. Which really sucks because I really would have love to have the room coordinated by then but idk.It's either someone else does it or I wait but I really wanted to do it myself =[ I'm still undecided on the final decision when it comes to that. I'm also still a little undecided on what I want my room to look like when it finished. All I know is the bedding I want [or as of now think I want lol] for my munchkin.
Regardless of if I paint I think the final details will make the room look better. Like the shelves and the curtains and bedding. Putting everythin away so it doesn't look like I just moved in or something. I room feels so hollow like this, I miss all the clutter. Only now I'm going to try to obtain organized clutter. How? I don't know just yet but I will. Hopefully. Eventually. Anyways that's all for now I think. Um this weekend I may end up in homedepot again or I may end up with a painted room or neither. Who knows. I just want this room to be complete.
Friday, March 6, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment